Client Reviews

Highly likely to recommend Aug 2018

Greg was amazing! We had a former rental house and this was our first time selling. Due to the out-datedness of the house and the condition left by our tenants, we were not sure what to do. Greg walked through the house with us and listened to our concerns. He provided a compelling proposal to  us to sell it AS-IS. Our house barely on the market before receiving several compelling offers. His specialty in finding investment buyers found the buyer for us who met and exceeded our asking price. We could not be happier! He walked us through every step from beginning to end! His communication was excellent. We highly recommend him and his team.

Highly likely to recommend Aug 2018

I was a first time home buyer from out of state, and I can’t imagine having a better experience than I did with Greg! I was only able to fly out to house hunt for 3 days, and I had picked houses to look at in several areas, but Greg and Ritu were completely accommodating and well organized. I was  able to find a townhouse in Manassas on my first day of looking, and Greg was quick to put an offer together and guide me through the process. He is an expert negotiator and does a lot behind the scenes. He made my home buying experience as smooth and straightforward as possible, which was important for me since I wasn’t in town for everything. Greg met the inspector at the house and even stood in for me during closing since I couldn’t get into town in time. Through the whole process, Greg was quick to respond to calls, texts, and emails. He always kept me updated on what was going on with the seller, and he made sure to check in with me to make sure the mortgage process was running smoothly too. Overall, Greg and his team are unbelievably friendly, helpful, and professional. I 100% recommend! 

Highly likely to recommend Aug 2018

Awesome agents. I was in the market for a condo, but was not sure exactly what I wanted. In other words, I was picky. They were patient and worked tirelessly sending me all new listings that fit my demands. After numerous emails and showings, I finally found the place I wanted. As a first  time home buyer I was scared because I had no idea how the process worked. They were able to articulate the home buying process in words that I could understand, putting my fears and anxiety to rest. I placed an offer on the condo and closed in just three weeks. The entire team, were there to answer any questions that I had in quick fashion. When the time comes, I plan to use them again to sell this condo and buy a house. Ian and his team are awesome!

Highly likely to recommend July 2018

They were very professional from start to finish with the selling process of our home including how to properly stage, pricing with the current market, negotiation to settlement etc. We always had direct and open communication with Ian at anytime, he was more than  welcome to answer our questions and concerns and walk us step by step through the process. This was the first time my husband and I have gone through the process of selling our home and with Ian and his team it was seamless. Once Ian placed our home on the market we got an offer in 2 days and closed by the end of the month! We highly recommend his services and would absolutely utilize his services again

Highly likely to recommend July 2018

We recently sold our home and worked with Select for this process. We highly recommend and value their judgement and expertise within the real estate market. They were straight-forward and guarded our interests with vigor and happily accommodated our requests. We heartfully recommend this team for all your future real estate projects.

Highly likely to recommend June 2018

We have been in our home for over a year now and we are so happy with it. We didn’t know the area well, but Greg made it so easy for us to find our home and will be forever grateful for his help. If you are looking for a home right now and don’t know who to work with please give him a call. You  will not regret it. Everything will be done at your pace and not his until you find the place you will call home.

Highly likely to recommend May 2018

They have been our realtor for multiple real estate transactions and has been an absolute professional during the entire process. Extremely reliable, understands your needs, and use years of experience to give well thought out advice on key decisions. Their guidance has led to nothing but positive outcomes for us. We have been very successful with these folks, and I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking to buy and/or sell a home.

Highly likely to recommend Apr 2018

Greg and his team were awesome at every turn. As we read a popular book about what your agent SHOULD be doing for you, Greg was hitting every marker. Even better was the personal touch and lack of business feel. My wife and I felt  like we were working with a friend and not a business associate. All-in-all, what could have been a highly stressful experience, turned out to be clearly laid out and well communicated throughout the entire process. It’s an experience we look back on with a smile

Highly likely to recommend Apr 2018

They are very knowledgeable in the realestate business. Always on time and found the right properties that i was interested in. Answered all my questions and gave solid advise. They know the structures and designs of homes and i will recommend to family and friends. Excellent experience…especially for first-time home buyers. 

Highly likely to recommend Mar 2018

Greg is one of few agents that not only wants to find you a new home but is looking out for your best interest. I can’t thank him enough for finding me a home and selling my current one.

Highly likely to recommend Mar 2018

Greg and his team were extremely pleasant and professional. They were always responsive and helpful with questions. Their years of experience are evident and gave us confidence in the process. Would highly recommend.

Highly likely to recommend Feb 2018

They were very responsive, highly experienced, and know the area!  They were excellent at helping us navigate the entire home buying process. They led us to exactly what we were looking for and helped explore/eliminate all the other options! A+++++else.

Highly likely to recommend Feb 2018

I highly recommend the Select Team, they are by far the best real estate agents and experts you will find in the area. When I first started looking for an agent I came across the reviews here and I knew that they will work best for me. They helped us with selling and buying our home at the same time and made the process smooth and so easy. They are incredibly knowledgeable and they negotiated an unbelievable deal for us and sold our house within just days on the market. They were available at all times and we knew at every moment what was going on. I’m so happy I picked this Team and would not work with anyone else.

Highly likely to recommend Jan 2018

The Team was my realtor for both the purchase of my home and its sale two years later (I moved for the military). They were just wonderful to work with, I cannot possibly imagine the process going smoother. Not only were they always available and responsive with knowledgeable advice, but had  great local connections to take care of any issues that needed to be resolved. The whole team went above and beyond. A quick anecdote, I was having issues with the gas company and I was out of town so they personally dealt with the company, and went to my house for the appointment (which the company wouldn’t schedule for anything more specific than an all day appointment because they “couldn’t say when the technician would be there for sure”).  I will be recommending them to anybody I know looking to buy or sell a home in Northern Virginia.

Highly likely to recommend Dec 2017

We Greg and his team far exceeded our expectations. We went with Greg and his team after our previous realtor did not get their job done. From the moment Greg took over, while the selling and buying of a new house was extra complicated in every way, Greg stayed with us and got us into our new  house. There were issues but Greg continued to work with us through them all. WE’re convinced he’s the reason we’re in our new home. I would highly recommend Greg as a realtor if you want to get the job done and into your house.

Highly likely to recommend Nov 2017

We had a complicated transaction with a new Home build and selling our former property along with a rent back. Greg and Barbara were awesome throughout the process, very knowledgeable and made sure everything went as smooth as possible.

Highly likely to recommend Oct 2017

It was great working with you. You made everything so simple and easy. You understood it was my first house and knew I couldn’t tell my left from my right with what was going on. You took your time explaining everything, asked questions for me, and even went as far as interrupting the lady during signing just to make sure I understood. I appreciate that!

Highly likely to recommend Oct 2017

I have no words to thank Greg for all his help during the process of selling and buying our home. He had been very professional, he answer all our questions and walk us to every step of the way, we cannot be more please. Thank you Greg for working with us and for helping, I will share your name with anyone looking to sell or buy a home!

Highly likely to recommend Sept 2017

They were awesome and easy to work with! As a first time home buyer they walked us through every step of the way. Very helpful and knowledgeable.  Always available and ready when anything popped up and for any questions we had. Would highly recommend to anyone who is looking to buy/sell!

Highly likely to recommend Sept 2017

Based on our recent experience buying a condo and preparing our house for sale, I would highly recommend the Select Team.  They are extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of the real estate market, works extremely hard for clients, always available and very easy to work with. If you’re looking for a real estate agent either to help with buying or selling, you can’t do better than these folks.

Highly likely to recommend Aug 2017

Me and my family have sold and bought several homes with Greg Lydell and his team throughout the years. Greg is more than just my agent, he’s my friend for life! Greg’s professionalism made each of our buying and selling experiences easy. Greg will fight hard for you and make sure that you  receive the best possible service!

Highly likely to recommend Aug 2017

Barbara’s thorough knowledge of the areas we visited helped to make my search really easy. She was attentive, responsive and helped make my search and application quick and simple.

Highly likely to recommend Aug 2017

Greg and Barbara did a fantastic job of selling my home in a day and helping me find another home quickly. In a very hot market, they were outstanding in negotiating a deal and keeping the process smooth and stress free. I appreciate their responsiveness and would highly recommend them to anyone  looking to buy or sell a home.

Highly likely to recommend July 2017

They were definitely the best to sell my townhouse.  This team is always professional, very easy to work with and extremely patient. In addition, they are very detail-oriented, responsive, and courteous. They sold my townhouse quickly and for a great price! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell their house or townhouse. You will not be sorry!

Highly likely to recommend July 2017

Greg’s extensive knowledge of the residential real estate process and savvy management of the specifics to our deal ensured the success of our transaction. Greg and Barbara maintained a high level of professionalism throughout the process.

Highly likely to recommend July 2017

I will never use another Team! They are extremely knowledgeable and excellent negotiators. It is incredible how fast they has sold both of my mom’s houses and was able to help get us the perfect home at the right price! I trust them whole heartedly and will always suggest them to my friends and family

Highly likely to recommend June 2017

Greg was recommended by a friend who had previously listed and sold a house through him. We ‘interviewed’ a couple of agents and he and Barbara were chosen to represent us due to their enthusiasm for our home. They were very complimentary and positive about the condition of our home and its many upgrades/updates. Greg is super responsive to phone calls/emails– very much appreciated by us. The photo and video sessions were scheduled quickly and handled efficiently by their team of professionals. Frequent communication continued throughout the negotiation of the sale of the house/inspection and closing. A very positive experience for us

 June 2017

Greg, Barbara and the rest of the team helped to make selling our home as easy as possible. Even facing what has to be the laziest and least cooperative buyers’ agent in the history of all realtors, Greg and Barbara took care of just about all issues before we were even made aware. They also kept us informed of all possible steps and directions that the deals could have gone in so that we were prepared at every turn. We highly recommend them and would make them our first call if we ever feel the need to move again.

 June 2017

Greg and Barbara did an amazing job working with us to sell our house – providing us realistic estimates as to what we could expect (both financial and as far as the process goes), and assisting and guiding us to our best options when multiple offers were provided. When the inevitable snags in the process happened with the buyer, Greg took the initiative to ensure that everything happened on the timeline that we needed and that everyone ended up in their respective homes.

 May 2017

The team was amazing. I moved out of state and it went so smooth. It felt like I was right there. They totally put my mind at ease. They were a pleasure to work with.

 May 2017

Greg and Barbara are a true blessing. We came to them with a specific time frame to move and we looked at many houses over two months. We came close to the date we needed to have a home in sight in order to move in our time frame but we hadn’t found one yet and Greg and Barbara kept ensuring us not to worry and that the right house would reveal itself and sure enough they were right. We found our home but we had complications with the loan process on our end and Greg and Barbara bent over backwards for us to get our loan through. They went above and beyond the call of duty for us. My wife and I are still mind blown how responsive and tentative to our needs that they were, to be honest they treated us more like family and not just a client. it was such a pleasure working with Greg and Barbara. If we buy another home in the woodbridge area or if any family or friends are looking in the area there is no one we would recommend but the select team period!

 May 2017

What a dynamic team! Greg and Barbara were excellent from the day we met. My wife and I are very excited that the Lydell team got us in our new home! It was a remarkable experience, the home we wanted had multiple offers and Greg’s savvy allowed us to win the contract. I’ve recommended them to friends who are now selling their home.

2017

This Team is calm and easy going. From the moment I met them through to the closing of the sale of my home, they provided great advice and explanation of each step along the way. When I asked him for help with recommending contractors to hire for some repairs and updates to tweak the house in order to make it the best it could be, he was able to readily provide references and schedule the work. This extra service truly alleviated addition burndens from me. The photography and listing of the home was outstanding. Within a few hours of the home being listed, it was sold. I highly recommend this team.

2017

The Select Team far exceeded our expectations and made a potentially stressful and trying situation into a worry-free success. Greg and Barbara truly looked out for our best interests. They went above and beyond to communicate throughout the home selling/buying process, addressed any concerns we had, and were open and honest from the start. We feel fortunate to have found such a knowledgeable, talented team. Thank you so much!!

2017

Hired Greg to sell our home in Woodbridge, VA. Due to Greg’s extensive network, we had an offer before our home was even listed, then two more offers within 24 hours of listing. Suffice it to say, Greg exceeded our expectations! Greg was extremely responsive throughout the entire process, including assisting with coordination of minor repairs that needed to be completed prior to putting our home on the market. I rarely take the time to write reviews because I’m rarely ‘wowed’, but Greg provided the ‘WOW!’ experience and facilitated the smoothest real estate transaction I could have hoped for. Without reservation I recommend Greg Lydell for all of your real estate needs, whether you are buying or selling. Thanks Greg…you’re the best!